Musical Freedom Radio







July 2014
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31


Sultan + Ned Shepard take over the Musical Freedom Podcast with a special Deep House mix

Listen to MF Radio 009: Sultan + Ned Shepard here:

Sultan + Ned Shepard flex their technical finesse. Given the opportunity to mix the latest installment of the Musical Freedom Podcast, which encourages an open-format music policy, the guys draw from unanticipated inspiration to curate a brilliant hour-long sonic fling. The result is magical sonic bliss.

Exploring their musical tastes and artistic skill, the podcast features the latest beats by new and old names alike, with originals from Tourist, Jeremy Olander, and Adventure Club. Sultan + Ned Shepard include noteworthy remixes like Amtrac’s reworking of “Need You 100%” by Duke Dumont, Hot Since ‘82’s remix for “The End,” and RAC’s version of “Sea of Voices” by Porter Robinson to form a continuous uninterrupted flow.

It’s obvious that Sultan + Ned Shepard love a challenge. Fresh off a raved-about Mysteryland US set, and submerged in the midst of a massive year which has already seen monster releases including their recent collaboration with John Dish, “Back Once Again,” the Canadian duo prove that their best work is yet to come.

MF Radio 009: Sultan + Ned Shepard Tracklisting:
1. Tourist ft. Will Heard - Can't Keep Up
2. Rina Mushonga - Eastern Highlands (Joris Voorn Remix)
3. Banks - Change (The Chainsmokers Remix)
4. Duke Dumont - Need You 100% (Amtrac Remix)
5. Jeremy Olander - Let Me Feel
6. Adventure Club - Wonder feat. The Kite String Tangle
7. Joe T Vanelli - The End feat. Csilla (Hot Since '82 Remix)
8. Sailor & I - Tough Love (Manik Remix)
9. Tourist - Together
10. London Grammar - Shyer (Robin Schulz Bootleg)
11. Porter Robinson - Sea of Voices (RAC Remix)
12. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros - Home (RAC Remix)
13. Sultan + Ned Shepard - Walls (Indie Mix)

Musical Freedom:

Sultan + Ned Shepard:
Direct download: SULTAN_NED_SHEPARD_MF_Radio_JUNE-14.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 12:00pm EDT

MF Radio 009: MOTi

Musical Freedom Radio: MOTi Edition


MOTi digs deep with an “afterhours mix”



The re-launched Musical Freedom Radio has adopted a new open format music policy that encourages artists to expand their musical tastes and showcase their diversity. With that in mind, MOTi, the talented producer from Amsterdam, has stepped up to mix the latest of the Musical Freedom Podcast series.


Featuring tracks from several of today's most promising stars MAKJ, Dannic, Blasterjaxx & more, this hour long mix also contains some of the best of MOTi's originals, collaborations, and remix/mashups. From opening with the mashup of his original w/ Tiesto, "Back To The Acid," & David Guetta + Glowinthedark "Party Without Me," to the final track in the mix, Sander Van Doorn + Dimitri Vegas & Like Like Mike "Project T (Martin Garrix Remix)," MOTi takes listeners on a sublime musical journey.


With his smash single, "Don't Go Lose It," reaching as high as #4 on the Beatport progressive house charts, his much talked about mainstage performance at Ultra Musical Festival in late March (he also joined Tiesto on stage during the superstar Dj’s Friday headline set) 2014 has already been a massive year for MOTi. His latest single, “This Is Dirty” (with DVBBS), quickly climbed the charts reaching #3 on the Beatport top 100.   


MOTi is clearly and quickly becoming a force to be reckoned with in the dance music community.



MOTi Musical Freedom Podcast Tracklist




1. NTFO, Karmin - Nobody Else
2. Vanilla Ace - Bring It Back
3. Miguel Puente - Small Proposition (Mat.Joe Gangsign Remix)
4. Mikalogic - Spaceships Graveyard
5. Louie Fresco - New Hateration (MK Remix)
6. Emanuel Satie - Right Up And Above
7. Andhim - Boy, Boy, Boy
8. Pele, Shawnecy - Roomers
9. Hot Since 82 - Chords
10.Marlon Hoffstadt Dansson - Shake That
11. Pele, Shawnecy - Back To The Army
12. Maya Jane Coles - Everything (Breach Remix)







Musical Freedom:

Direct download: MOTi_MF_Radio_DEC-13.mp3
Category:Podcasts -- posted at: 12:56pm EDT